The winners of the third edition of Times Karnataka Film Technical Awards (KAFTA), Sandalwood’s only technical film awards had been announced on Sunday evening. “None of the other Award functions recognize technicians. Times KAFTA does that, they go into details and try & award almost every deserving department of Filmmaking” shares actor cum filmmaker Rakshit Shetty (Paramvah Studios), who is also the presenting partners of the third edition of Times KAFTA along with Pushpakar Films. While the associate sponsor is ACME movies International. Pushpakara Mallikarjunaiah and Harish Sherigar believes that there’s no exclusive award ceremony for technicans and that’s why they’re compelled to lend a support for such initiatives.

Times KAFTA had 16 Winners under the various technical categories. Here’s the complete list of the winners!

Best Art DirectionKennedy for Raaga

Best Background ScoreKadri Manikanth for March 22

Best ChoreographerImran Sardhariya for Ro Ro Romeo
(Uppu Huli Khara)

Best CinematographerNaveen Kumar for Mufti

Best ActionVijayan Vinod for Taarak

Best Costume DesignKaushal Vishu for Urvi

Best DialoguesJayatheertha for Beautiful Manasugalu

Best EditorK M Prakash for Chowka

Best LyricsYograj Bhat for Ninna Snehadinda (Mugulu Nage)

Best MakeupN K Ramakrishna for Allama

Best Poster DesignsPushpaka Vimana (Kanni Studio/Santhosh Praveen)

Best Sound DesignRahul Rajan for Huliraaya

Best StoryRaj B Shetty for Ondu Motteya Kathe

Best VFXHebbuli

Best Screenplay (Adapted)K M Chaitanya for Aake

Best Screenplay (Original)Santhosh Ananddram for Rajakumaara