The SIIMA Awards 2018 has been successfully finished in Dubai and the Kannada film audiences have been eagerly looking forward for the second day of the event which would honor the talents as well as the movies of Sandalwood.

Santhosh Ananddram (Best Director)
Apeksha Purohit (Best Actor in a Negative Role)

The film that bagged the most nominations in 11 different categories was Puneeth Raajkumar’s blockbuster movie Raajakumara. Kannada movie Chamak also bagged the maximum nominations in 9 different categories. Here we bring you the List of the winners who took the Trophy home.

Bhavana Rao (Best Supporting Actress)

Santhosh Raj Pataje (Best Cinematographer), Santhosh Anand (Best Lyricist), Anuradha Bhat (Best Playback Singer-Female), Ravi Basur (Best Playback Singer-Male), V Harikrishna (Best Music Director).

Sai Kumar (Best Comedian)

Going further in the debutante categories we saw, Tharun Sudhir (Best Debut Director), Ekta Rathod (Best Debut Actress), Rishi (Best Debut Actor).

Further in the main categories, we witnessed, Raajakumaara (Best Film), Santhosh Ananddram (Best Director), Puneeth Rajkumar (Best Actor), Shanvi Srivastava (Best Actress), Bhavana Rao (Best Supporting Actor), Apeksha Purohit (Best Actor in Negative Role), Saikumar (Best Comedian).

Raajakumaara (Best Film))

Sruthi Hariharan won Best Actress in the Critics Category. We wish all the winners loads of luck and best wishes.

All Pictures Courtesy: Official Twitter Account of SIIMA